home II about us II on tap pub II contact II mailing list II photos II links
 

 


First Preseason Game!

Vs. Thursday, August 10 - 8 p.m. And The Bears Still Suck!!

BPB:

Training camp begins in Green Bay with an 8:15 a.m. practice on Thursday, July 27.
The annual Packers Family Night is scheduled for Saturday evening, Aug. 5, at Lambeau Field. The event will include 11-on-11 sessions that will feature full contact. Click HERE for more info on training camp.

The first Packer preseason game is against the Eagles at Lambeau on Thursday, August 10 at 8 p.m. It doesn't look like any of Green Bay's four preseason games will be available on TV in Ohio. Scroll down for the full preseason and regular season Packer schedules, or click HERE.

The logistics of putting together a bus trip to the Pack/Browns game is more daunting than I thought. Gathering the money from 50-some people prior to obtaining tickets and a bus is the stickler here, so we won't be doing a BPB-sponsored trip. There are many options for getting tickets for yourself, including going right to the Browns, the NFL, ticketmaster or StubHub.
    
Finally, the Mayor of Packerville, Brian Rigg, is once again participating in Pelotonia, the bike ride to raise funds for The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center. Pelotonia's operating expenses are covered by funding partners, so that 100% of every rider-raised dollar goes directly to fund cancer research, so help if you can. Click HERE to go directly to Brian's Pelotonia page. You can donate from there.
    
That's it for now. Enjoy the rest of the summer and GO PACK!
    
Gary
Buckeye Packer Backers
bpb@buckeyepackerbackers.com


2017 NFL Draft
The Packers' picks on Friday, 4/28 - day 2 of the draft:
1 - Rnd. 2 - #33 overall - Kevin King CB - Washington
2 - Rnd. 2 - #61 overall - Josh Jones - S - NC State
3 - Rnd. 3 - #93 overall - Montravius Adams - DT - Auburn

The Packers' picks on Saturday, 4/29 - day 3 of the draft:
1 - Rnd. 4 - #108 overall - Vince Biegel - OLB - Wisconsin
2 - Rnd. 4 - #134 overall - Jamaal Williams - RB - BYU
3 - Rnd. 5 - #175 overall - DeAngelo Yancey - WR Purdue
4 - Rnd. 5 - #182 overall - Aaron Jones - RB - Texas/ElPaso
5 - Rnd. 6 - #212 overall - Kofi Amachia - G - South Florida
6 - Rnd. 7 - #238 overall - Devante Mays - RB - Utah State
7 - Rnd. 7 - #247 overall - Malachi Dupre - WR - LSU



 



2017 Green Bay Packers Preseason Schedule
Day Date Opponent

Time (ET)

TV

Result Record Streak
Thursday August 10 Philadelphia Eagles 8 p.m. State - - -
Saturday August 19 At Washington Redskins 7:30 p.m. State - - -
Saturday August 26 At Denver Broncos 9 p.m. State - - -
Thursday August 31 Los Angeles Rams 7 p.m. State - - -

 

2017 Green Bay Packers Regular Season Schedule
Day Date Opponent

Time (ET)

TV

Result Record Streak
Sunday September 10 Seattle Seahawks 4:25 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday September 17 At Atlanta Falcons 8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Sunday September 24 Cincinnati Bengals 4:25 p.m. CBS - - -
Thursday September 28 'da Bears 8:25 p.m. CBS - - -
Sunday October 8 At Dallas Cowboys *4:25 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday October 15 At Minnesota Vikequeens *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday October 22 New Orleans Saints *1 p.m. FOX - - -

Sunday, October 29 - Bye Week

Monday November 6 Detroit Lions 8:30 p.m. ESPN - - -
Sunday November 12 At 'da Bears *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday November 19 Baltimore Ravens *1 p.m. CBS - - -
Sunday November 26 At Pittsburgh Steelers *8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Sunday December 3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday December 10 At Cleveland Browns *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday December 17 At Carolina Panthers *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Saturday December 23 Minnesota Vikequeens 8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Sunday December 31 At Detroit Lions *1 p.m. FOX - - -

* Start time and broadcast may shift due to NFL flex scheduling.



 


 

Current Time/Temp in Green Bay:

Click for Green Bay Forecast


home II about us II on tap pub II contact II mailing list II photos II links
 

The Green Bay Packers are an officially sanctioned NFL team and the name "Green Bay Packers" and logo are trademarks of the Packers organization and the NFL.
This web site is not affiliated with the Green Bay Packers organization or the NFL.