home II about us II on tap pub II contact II mailing list II photos II links

 

 

BPB News

 

Join Us On Facebook

3rd Preseason Game!

At  

Friday, August 26 - 10 p.m.
(Airing on the NFL Network at 4:30 p.m. Sat. 8/27)

And The Bears Still Suck!!

BPB:

Just a quick note to reconnect after a long offseason.

I spent some time at The Pack's training camp in July.
Three things stood out:
1) Eddie Lacy did not come back to Green Bay looking svelte, although he looks better than training camp last year.
2) Aaron Rodgers looks downright thin, as a result of a new diet and his usual commitment to working out.
3) Rookie wide receivers Trevor Davis and Geronimo Allison will

be fun to watch as they compete for a spot on the roster. They are both fast and have good hands. Training camp photos HERE.

I also traveled to Canton to soak up some Hall Of Fame fervor. There are some shots of Packer Hall-Of-Famers and of the Pack-sponsored Pep Rally HERE.

 

Upcoming preseason games include the 49ers in San Francisco, and the Chiefs in Kansas City to finish the preseason.
    
We are checking with our bartenders about kicking off the regular season with a tailgate. I'll send out another email just before first game to fill you in on the details.
    
As always, keep checking back for the newest info.
For the full 2016 Packers schedule click HERE or scroll down.

And don't forget about our Facebook page. Jeff Pinkham has been keeping it updated with great articles all offseason.
    
That's it for now.
We are almost there! Soon I'll see you at The Tap!
GO PACK IN 2016!
    
Gary
Buckeye Packer Backers
 

 



 



2016 Green Bay Packers Preseason Schedule
Day Date Opponent

Time (ET)

TV

W/L Record Streak
Sunday August 7 Indianapolis Colts 8 p.m. ESPN Cancelled
Friday August 12 Cleveland Browns 8 p.m. CBS W 17-11 1-0 Won 1
Thursday August 18 Oakland Raiders 8 p.m. Local W 20-12 2-0 Won 2
Friday August 26 At San Francisco 49ers 10 p.m. Local - - -
Thursday September 1 At Kansas City Chiefs 8 p.m. Local - - -
2016 Green Bay Packers Regular Season Schedule
Day Date Opponent

Time (ET)

TV

W/L Record Streak
Sunday September 11 At Jacksonville Jaguars 1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday September 18 At Minnesota Vikequeens 8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Sunday September 25 Detroit Lions 1 p.m. FOX - - -

Sunday, October 2 - Bye Week

Sunday October 9 New York Giants *8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Sunday October 16 Dallas Cowboys *4:25 p.m. FOX - - -
Thursday October 20 'da Bears 8:25 p.m. CBS - - -
Sunday October 30 At Atlanta Falcons *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday November 6 Indianapolis Colts *4:25 p.m. CBS - - -
Sunday November 13 At Tennessee Titans *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday November 20 At Washington Redskins *8:30 p.m. NBC - - -
Monday November 28 At Philadelphia Eagles 8:30 p.m. ESPN - - -
Sunday December 4 Houston Texans *1 p.m. CBS - - -
Sunday December 11 Seattle Seahawks *4:25 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday December 18 At 'da Bears *1 p.m. FOX - - -
Saturday December 24 Minnesota Vikequeens 1 p.m. FOX - - -
Sunday January 1 At Detroit Lions *1 p.m. FOX - - -

* Start time and broadcast may shift due to NFL flex scheduling.



 


 

Current Time/Temp in Green Bay:

Click for Green Bay Forecast


home II about us II on tap pub II contact II mailing list II photos II links
 

The Green Bay Packers are an officially sanctioned NFL team and the name "Green Bay Packers" and logo are trademarks of the Packers organization and the NFL.
This web site is not affiliated with the Green Bay Packers organization or the NFL.